Nordic Federation of Societies of Obstetrics and Gynecology Estonian Gynecologists' Society Danish Society for Obstetrics and Gynecology Finnish Society of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Icelandic Society of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Latvian Association of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists Lithuanian Association of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists Norwegian Gynecological Association Swedish Association for Obstetrics and Gynecology Polish Society of Gynecologists and Obstetricians

JOINT POSITION STATEMENT OF SUPPORT FOR UKRAINE

3 March, 2022

In Ukraine innocent civilians, among them newborns, children, adolescents and women, are being brutally attacked and their lives are in danger. We therefore call EBCOG to send the following clear message to the world.

- 1. EBCOG condemns all military action against civilians.
- 2. EBCOG calls WHO, UN, and FIGO to ask together to stop war in Ukraine immediately.
- 3. EBCOG asks all its national delegates and council members, including Russia, Belarus to unite in this call.

In current indescribable military actions by the Russia and Belarus upon democratic Ukraine, we suggest consideration be given to discontinuation of any professional or educational collaboration with Russia and Belarus at national level until Russia ceases all their military actions against Ukraine. We also ask EBCOG as an organization to take concrete steps to help colleagues in Ukrainian hospitals to continue their work in maternity departments, neonatal units, and departments of gynecology.

Prof. Oskari Heikinheimo
President, Nordic Federation of Societies of Obstetrics and Gynecology
EBCOG Council member

Dr. Sebastian Brusell Gidlöf Secretary General NFOG Sweden

Prof. Hannele Laivuori
President of The Finnish Society of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr. Aðalbjorg Björgvinsdottir President, Icelandic Society of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Dr. Yngvild Hannestad Member of EBCOG council and member of the board of the Norwegian Ob/Gyn society

Dr. Annemette Wildfang Lykkebo President of Danish Society of Obstetrocs and Gynaecology Prof. Helle Karro EBCOG Council member Member of the Board of Estonian Gynecologists' Society

Dr. Ivo Saarma

President of Estonian Gynecologists' Society

Dr. Piret Veerus

Vice-president of Estonian Gynecologists' Society

Dr. Vija Veisa

EBCOG Council member

President of Latvian Association of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Prof. Diana Ramasauskaite

EBCOG Council member

President of Lithuanian Association of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

Dr. Michael Algovik

President of the Swedish Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology

EBCOG Council Member

Prof. Dr. Cansun Demir

Past President of Turkish Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology

EBCOG Council member

Radu Vladareanu

President, Romanian Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology

EBCOG Council Member

Piotr Sieroszewski

President of the Polish Society of Gynecologists and Obstetricians

EBCOG Council Member

Prof. Chiara Benedetto

EBCOG Council member

Past-President of EBCOG

Vice Chair of the FIGO Committee on Well Women Health Care

Council Member of FIGO

Priv.Dozent Dr. Gunda Pristauz-Telsnigg

President of the Austrian Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Prof. Alexandros Rodolakis

President of the Hellenic Society of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Philippe Descamps

Vice-President, FIGO

EBCOG Council member

Assoc.prof. Alexandra Kristufkova EBCOG Council member On behalf of the Slovak Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society

Dutch Society for Obstetrics and Gynaecology

College National des Gynécologues et Obstétriciens Français (CNGOF)

Collège Royal des Gynécologues-Obstétriciens de Langue Française de Belgique (CRGOLFB)

Vlaamse Vereniging Voor Obstetrie en Gynaecologie (VVOG)

Romanian Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology

EURAPAG (European Association of Paediatric and Adolescent Gynaecology) Non-voting Council Member, EBCOG

Prof. Isabelle Saliba EBCOG Council member

Dr. Angelique Goverde EBCOG Council member

Prof. George Ralph EBCOG Council Member

Sebastian Kwiatkowski EBCOG Council Member

Prof. Lars Ladfors EBCOG Council member

Prof. dr Snezana Rakic EBCOG Council member

Prof. Teresa Almedia Santos EBCOG Council member

Prof. Fionnuala McAuliffe EBCOG Council member Institute of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists of Ireland

Prof. Johannes Bitzer EBCOG Council member

Prof dr Miroslav Kopjar EBCOG Council Member

Prof. Anis Feki ESHRE Representative, EBCOG Prof. Diogo Ayres-de-Campos EAPM Representative, EBCOG

Dr. Sofia Tsiapakidou ENTOG Member ENTOG Representative, SCTA; EBCOG

Prof. Basil Tarlatzis President, EBCOG

Dr. Nuno Martins Secretary-General, EBCOG

Dr. Sambit Mukhopadhyay Treasurer, EBCOG

Prof. Frank Louwen President-Elect, EBCOG

Prof. Juriy Wladimiroff Chair EBCOG SCTR

Prof. Ioannis Messinis Chair EBCOG SCE

Prof. Dimitris Loutradis Southern Region Executive Member, EBCOG

Dr. Karen Rose Chair EBCOG SCTA; Northern Region Executive Member EBCOG

Dr. Tahir Mahmood Chair of Standards of Care and Position Statements Working Group, EBCOG

Dr. Ferry Boekhorst President of the European Network of Trainees in Obstetrics and Gynaecology (ENTOG) ENTOG Representative, EBCOG

Dr. Jure Klanjšček Webmaster, EBCOG